Our love was nearly perfect no blemishes,

 but life wished it be from afar.

I feel love all around me,

but my heart is empty devoid of fulfillment.

My heart searches but do not find,

it longs for our love of once before.

lover-bot-with-broken-heart-bleeding-after-she-rejects-image

Everything around me reminds me of you,

Especially the little things we used to do.

I hope you do not feel this way too,

for life cannot emerge the victor in our love story.

I hope happiness finds you, as I found you when I needed you the most.

 

2 thoughts on “REMEMBER ME

Leave a Reply

