HOPE RENEWED
Many dreams never came true,
I saw them vanish at dawn.
But enough dreams came true,
To make me keep dreaming on.
I prayed, all answers far,
Waited so patient and long.
But I’ve had enough answers,
To make me keep praying on.
My seeds fell by the wayside,
The birds on them feasted.
But I’ve got lots of fruits,
To make me keep sowing on.
I trusted friends that failed,
Left me to mourn in solitude.
But enough friends have been true,
To make me keep trusting on.
I’ve drained the cup of pain,
Gone many days without a song.
But I’ve sipped life’s sweet nectar,
To make me keep living on.

image

One thought on “HOPE RENEWED

Leave a Reply

