You’re cuddled up in his arms,
Not sure you know- I miss your charms.
I take all the blame,
Your unalloyed love I traded for fame.

maxresdefault

I held my pride like I should have held you,
Times together were scantily few.
You cried out your eyes under the moon,
Smiling falsely at noon.

d82bbf454131e5e3f22217b02c3ea2ed

I used to fill your heart every feet,
Now I’m searching the room for an empty seat.
I sit here in the moonlight forlorn,
Good old days with you are gone.

lover-bot-with-broken-heart-bleeding-after-she-rejects-image

Our love was killed on the abattoir of hate,
Maybe this is fate.
Jealousy gives me sarcastic winks,
I just can’t severe our hearts’ links.

lovers_walking_by_vfrance

Not sure you know; not sure you know,
How I miss the days we walk in the snow.
Hand in hand like we’ll last forever,
Are we gonna make up ever?

© Darey

Leave a Reply

