I ran down the path

Oblivious to the wounds on my body,

The scars branches adorned my body with,

I was being chased by a werewolf

I would tend to the scars later,

If I survived that is,

My existence was at stake

I struggled to outrun it

I thought I did.

evil-dead01-2013-ane-levy-mia-possessed

I got to a stream,

Scooped water on my face

I looked at my reflection

In the gleaming puddle

To determine the extent of damage

I didn’t see the chubby dirty face I expected,

I saw the werewolf.

maxresdefaultii

I looked back at the path I came from

Then into the water

The werewolf stared back at me

His monstrous teeth dripping saliva

I flexed my arms, he did the same

I had become the monster I was trying to outrun

And in my reflection, I was reaching for my throat.

My claws at the ready,

To put an end to the chase.

blood-pool-pillow-great-slumber-1__95352-1415318238-1280-1280

I woke up covered in blood in my birthday dress with claws for fingers

3 thoughts on “DREAM

  1. Hmmmmmmmmm
    Dats a piece to meditate on….
    Many oppressed people turn out to become the oppressors…
    D hunted turn to become the hunter.
    Let the current situation of Nigeria not turn the good citizenry to the monster they have worked hard to subdue within.
    Nice job @blogger.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

