I told you demons existed,
I saw them,
Under my bed
In the cracks on the wall,
In the mirror,
Smirking behind my reflection
Sitting opposite me during dinner
Faces gleaming in the candle light
In my dreams.

 

They repelled people from me.
I told you they whispered to me,
Evil thoughts
They told me to kill you once
I told you I was scared,
You said it was a figment of my overactive imaginations
That the horror movies are starting to get to me.

h-scared-woman-628x314

When you see me,
Cold and lifeless,
Brown eyes staring back at you
With my head lolled to the side
Like a rag doll
Would you believe me?

9 thoughts on “BELIEVE

Leave a Reply

