​WE’VE GROWN IN LOVE

I interpret every sound of the night,

As a sonorous whisper of ur  name.

Is it my heart playing games with me?

Or it’s just you on my mind.

I see your name between lines of pharmacology,

Am I free to call you a drug?

Cos I know you’re my cure,

The antidote to my grief.

I need no soothsayer to know,

It’s obvious with you I glow.

With you…

Silence seems so loud,

We need not words;

Our minds commune.

Darkness seems so bright,

Like a shooting star

You light up my sky.

It started as rivulets of love,

Now we got an ocean.

You’re indeed my blessing,

Sent from up above.

©Darey

8 comments

Leave a Reply

